Leaders & Staff

Leaders & Staff

Leadership

Sally Jones Heinz, President & CEO
sheinz@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4511

Sally Jones Heinz came to MIFA in 2007 as Vice President of Development. In February of 2011, she became executive director, only the sixth person to hold that position in MIFA’s history. In 2016, her title was changed to President & CEO.

Sally’s roots are in Memphis—she grew up in Midtown, went to Evergreen Presbyterian Church, attended Snowden School, Central High, and Rhodes College (’81), and settled down with her husband Brad a few blocks from her childhood home. And service is in her genes. Her father, Jameson Jones, was dean of Rhodes College and president of Memphis College of Art; and her uncle, Dr. Paul Tudor Jones, was pastor of Idlewild Presbyterian Church and a founder of MIFA. She received an M.A. in American Studies from The University of Texas in Austin before returning to Memphis in 1983. Before coming to MIFA, Sally worked with Memphis Heritage, Robert F. Sharpe and Co., Rhodes College, and Memphis Brooks Museum of Art. 

 

Caprice Snyder, Chief Operating Officer
csnyder@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4577

A MIFA team member for 28 years, Caprice most recently made the move from supervising all aspects of our family programs, including Emergency Services, Emergency Shelter Placement, the Homeless Hotline, and Homeless Prevention & Rapid Rehousing to Chief Operating Officer. 

Caprice received a BS in psychology from the University of Southern Mississippi and an MPA from Tennessee State University, after which she worked for the State of Tennessee then Rivendell of American and St. Peter Home Adolescent Rehabilitation program before coming to MIFA in 1990. 

 

Cecil McGee, Chief Financial Officer
cmcgee@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4587

Selected as Memphis Business Journal's 2015 CFO of the Year among nonprofits under $25 million, Cecil has over 20 years of experience as a nonprofit financial executive in the Memphis area and has been at MIFA since 2007.

A graduate of LeMoyne-Owen College’s BBA program, Cecil worked at three Memphis area nonprofits before joining the MIFA team. 


 

Vanessa Burgess Frazier, Chief Human Resource Officer
vfrazier@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4501

Vanessa holds a BBA from the University of Memphis and an MBA from Webster University in St. Louis, in addition to a Senior Professional Human Resources (SPHR) certification and SHRM's SCP certification. She is a graduate of the Leadership Memphis Executive Program, former co-chair of SHRM-Memphis compensation and benefits CEG, and a former member of the board of directors of SHRM-Memphis.

Before coming to MIFA in 1999, she worked at Health First Medical Group, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, and Rossville Health Center. 

 

Anna Kathryn Word, Chief Development Officer
akword@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4523

Anna Kathryn holds a BA and MPA from the University of Memphis, where she serves as adjunct faculty in the School of Urban Affairs and Public Policy, in addition to CFRE certification. 

Anna Kathryn served as Corporate Development Officer at MIFA from 2007 to 2011 before leading fundraising efforts at Catholic Charities of West Tennessee, Junior League of Memphis, and Facing History and Ourselves. She returned to MIFA as Chief Development Officer in 2020.

 

Arnetta Stanton Macklin, Chief Advocacy & Engagement Officer
amacklin@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4518

Arnetta joined the MIFA team in 1998 and has served in leadership roles at MIFA for several years, including as Vice President of Senior Programs, and most recently as Chief Advancement Officer. Before MIFA, she worked in local and state government. 

Arnetta holds a BBA in human resource management and an MPA in health services, both from University of Memphis. She is a graduate of both Leadership Memphis and the Leadership Academy. 

 

Kathy Williams, Vice President of Senior Programs
kwilliams@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4537

Kathy has a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from Mississippi Valley State University and an MBA from DeVry University, Keller Graduate School of Management. She joined the leadership team in January 2018 with over 15 years’ experience in administration, leadership, and budget management. Before coming to MIFA she worked in local and state governments. 



Mary Hamlett, Vice President of Family Programs
mhamlett@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4525

Mary holds a BA in Human Development from Christian Brothers College, a Masters of Education from Christian Brothers University, and an EdD/EdS degree from Walden University. Mary has worked in nonprofit, social services programs since 1988, as director for organizations that provide supported housing to vulnerable adults and families, and as an adjunct professor at Southwest Tennessee Community College for over a decade. Mary originally joined the MIFA team in 2009 and helped launch the Rapid Rehousing program. She returned to MIFA in 2017. 


Andrew Vaughan, Director of Marketing and Communications
avaughan@mifa.org | (901) 529-4544

Andrew began his career in England as a music journalist interviewing stars like Cher, Tom Petty, the Bee Gees and Sir Paul McCartney before working as Country Music Television's Director of Public Relations for Europe. In 1998, he moved to Nashville, where he ran marketing and communications campaigns for numerous companies including the American Music Channel, Averitt Express, Bridgestone Arena, the Williamson Medical Center and Gibson Guitars. He also wrote several books including biographies of Shania Twain, Taylor Swift, Garth Brooks, Willie Nelson, Beyonce, and the Eagles. He joined the MIFA team in 2021.

 

Administrators

Ann Bailey, Office Administrator  |  abailey@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4519

Brenda Garmon, IT Administrator  |  bgarmon@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4597

Ellen Whitten, Continuous Improvement Administrator  |  ewhitten@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4507

John Williams, Facilities Administrator  |  jwilliams@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4594

 

Development

Angela Bledsoe, Corporate & Foundation Officer  |  abledsoe@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4571

Cindy Cates Moore, Strategic Operations Officer  |  cmoore@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4502

Charlie Nelson, Strategic Partnership Officer  |  cnelson@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4514


Programs

Tonya Parker, Director of Meals on Wheels  |  tparker@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4520

Craig Woods, Director of Senior Services  |  cwoods@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4564

Zev Samuels, Ombudsman Operations Lead  |  zsamuels@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4565

Alecia Williams, Senior Companion Operations Lead  |  awilliams@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4532

Barbara Hulette, Emergency Services Operations Lead  |  bhulette@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4538

Cynthia Anthony, Central Intake Operations Lead  |  canthony@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4568

Miranda Young, Rapid Rehousing Operations Lead  |  myoung@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4531