Leaders & Staff

Leadership

Sally Jones Heinz, President & CEO
sheinz@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4511

Sally Jones Heinz came to MIFA in 2007 as Vice President of Development. In February of 2011, she became executive director, only the sixth person to hold that position in MIFA’s 43-year history. In 2016, her title was changed to President & CEO.

Sally’s roots are in Memphis—she grew up in Midtown, went to Evergreen Presbyterian Church, attended Snowden School, Central High, and Rhodes College (’81), and settled down with her husband Brad a few blocks from her childhood home. And service is in her genes. Her father, Jameson Jones, was dean of Rhodes College and president of Memphis College of Art; and her uncle, Dr. Paul Tudor Jones, was pastor of Idlewild Presbyterian Church and a founder of MIFA. She received an M.A. in American Studies from The University of Texas in Austin before returning to Memphis in 1983. Before coming to MIFA, Sally worked with Memphis Heritage, Robert F. Sharpe and Co., Rhodes College, and Memphis Brooks Museum of Art. 

 

Caprice Snyder, Chief Operating Officer
csnyder@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4577

A MIFA team member for 26 years, Caprice Snyder most recently made the move from supervising all aspects of our family programs, including Emergency Services, Emergency Shelter Placement, the Homeless Hotline, and Homeless Prevention & Rapid Rehousing to Chief Operating Officer. 

 Caprice received a BS in psychology from the University of Southern Mississippi and an MPA from Tennessee State University, after which she worked for the State of Tennessee then Rivendell of American and St. Peter Home Adolescent Rehabilitation program before coming to MIFA in 1990. Caprice and her husband, Art, have lived in the Memphis area for 30 years on a 100-acre family compound with rescue dogs and plenty of wildlife.

 

Cecil McGee, Chief Financial Officer
cmcgee@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4587

Selected as Memphis Business Journal's 2015 CFO of the Year among nonprofits under $25 million, Cecil has over 20 years of experience as a nonprofit financial executive in the Memphis area and has been at MIFA since 2007.

A graduate of LeMoyne-Owen College’s BBA program, Cecil worked at three Memphis area nonprofits before joining the MIFA team. He serves as an advisor to Catholic Charities of West TN, Alliance for Nonprofit Excellence, and Brinkley Heights Urban Academy.

Cecil and his wife Patricia have two sons, Kyler and Cecil II.

 

Vanessa Burgess Frazier, Vice President of Human Resources
vfrazier@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4501

Vanessa holds a BBA from the University of Memphis and an MBA from Webster University in St. Louis, in addition to a Senior Professional Human Resources (SPHR) certification and SHRM's SCP certification. She is a graduate of the Leadership Memphis Executive Program, former co-chair of SHRM-Memphis compensation and benefits CEG, and a former member of the board of directors of Society of Human Resource Management-Memphis.

Before coming to MIFA in 1999, she worked at Health First Medical Group, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, and Rossville Health Center. Vanessa has over 20 years in Human Resources experience. She and her husband, Shain Frazier, Sr., have three sons: Shain Jr., Demitrio, and Devon.

 

Cecelia Johnson-Powell, Vice President of Family Programs
cjpowell@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4537

Cecelia Johnson-Powell came to MIFA as Director of Program Performance in 2014  and was named Vice President of Family Programs in July 2016. Cecelia lead  program measurement, established the MIFA administrative dashboard, and enhanced our compliance procedures and outcomes. Her past experience includes seven years with the State of Indiana, first as Deputy Director of the Governor’s  Office of Faith-Based Initiatives, and later as Community Development Director for  the Indiana Housing and Community Development Authority, and ten years with United Way of Central Indiana. Before coming to MIFA, Cecelia was the Director of Grants at Friends for Life. 

She has a Bachelor of Science in Public Affairs from Indiana University School of Public and Environmental Affairs, and has completed graduate coursework in Educational Policy and Philanthropy at Indiana University.

 

Arnetta Stanton Macklin, Vice President of Advancement
amacklin@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4518

Arnetta Stanton Macklin was named Vice President of Advancement in 2016. She has occupied several leadership roles at MIFA for the past 18 years, including directing Meals on Wheels, Transit, Senior Companion, and Long-Term Care Ombudsman as Vice President of Senior Programs. Previously, she worked in several positions in local and state government. 

Arnetta holds a BBA in human resource management and an MPA in health services, both from University of Memphis. She is a graduate of both Leadership Memphis and the Leadership Academy and enjoys writing poetry in her spare time. 

A fourth-generation Memphian, Arnetta is committed to public service and being a part of the change she would like to see in the community. She is a member of the Aging Commission of the Mid-South and the New Memphis Institute Fellows advisory councils, and serves on the boards of the Professional Network on Aging, Alzheimer’s Day Services, and the Tennessee Federation on Aging. Arnetta and her husband, Theo, have two children, Alexis and Myles.


Jim Seacat,
Director of Marketing & Communications  |  jseacat@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4544

Ellen Whitten, Director of Program Performance  |  ewhitten@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4507
 

Advancement

Genevieve Hill-Thomas, Corporate Relations  |  gthomas@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4571

Linda Marks, Inter-Faith & Community Outreach  |  lmarks@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4560

Dorothy McClure, Donor Relations  |  dmcclure@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4523

Cindy Cates Moore, Strategic Advancement Operations  |  cmoore@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4502

Charlie Nelson, Special Events  |  cnelson@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4514
 

Programs

Ben Coleman, Meals on Wheels  |  bcoleman@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4549

Darrell Davis, Homeless Hotline  |  ddavis@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4568

Wilma Hughes, Emergency Shelter  |  whughes@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4552

Alexander Lewis, Emergency Housing  |  alewis@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4524

Lee Maranise, Transit  |  lmaranise@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4520

Candice Ivy, Senior Companion  |  civy@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4535

Phyllis Phillips, Emergency Services  |  pphillips@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4583

Zev Samuels, Long-Term Care Ombudsman  |  zsamuels@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4565

Stephanie Williams, Emergency Housing  |  swilliams@mifa.org  |  (901) 529-4522